A Course of Love: An Overview

By Celia Hales

Celia Hales has been studying A Course in Miracles since 1981 and A Course of Love since 2002. And she has been writing about both on her six-day-a-week blog, Miracles Each Day, since 2009. In 2016 she had the idea of creating a booklet that would introduce readers to A Course of Love. It has now been published: a 48-page booklet, both in paper and as an ebook, for $3.95. The back cover text introduces it as follows: 

Love is not something you do. It is what you are. A Course of Love gently guides you to the discovery of your true identity—who you have always been. This Course is not for the mind but for the heart, for the heart has the ability to learn in a new way. A way of direct knowing.

A Course of Love is a continuation of A Course in Miracles, the phenomenal work received in the 1960s and early 70s that has touched the lives of millions. ACOL declares itself to be a “continuation of the coursework provided in A Course in Miracles.” Nevertheless, readers need not be familiar with the original Course. ACOL is gentle and accessible, a spiritual masterpiece. This book offers an overview. It contains:

  • How ACOL is organized
  • Background about Mari Perron, the “First Receiver,” and how she was unknowingly prepared to receive ACOL
  • A synopsis of the content
  • Significant quotes
  • FAQs
  • Additional resources

Celia Hales’s warmth and firm grasp of content shine through in this little book. It signals the profound yet intimate experience that awaits you in A Course of Love.

Released in December, 2016, by Take Heart Publications.