ACOL-Related Events

Events

Participating in an in-person or online event may help you find greater clarity and connect with fellow ACOL readers

public-event-in-person

Living a Full Life
What it Takes to Feel Whole and Fulfilled

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2022

“Have you not long wished to know your purpose? To be given a goal that would fulfill the longing in you? . . .Have you not become increasingly convinced that you have not been living, and wondered what it is you have been doing? Have you not grown weary of what passes for life in your world? Have you not wished you could throw out all the thoughts and worries that fill your mind and begin anew?” (ACOL, C:26.11-12)

Let’s share our insights and experiences together in this free online gathering that will explore Living a Full Life: What it takes to feel whole and fulfilled in light of the transformative ideas presented in A Course of Love, a book that guides its readers along the journey of Self-knowledge.

Contrary to what you might think, a full life is not about getting busy and involved in a lot of activities. As you have probably experienced or observed in others, a busy life may feel meaningless or hollow.

This gathering is not a talk or a lecture, but an invitation for you to dialogue and discover what living a full life means to you, and how to be done with the way things have been and to begin a new way. Are you not ready to listen to a new voice? “Can you let the worries of today leave your mind? Can you let the disappointments of yesterday go and be no more? Can you let the planning for the future cease? Can you be still and know your Self?

Brought to you by a team of A Course of Love facilitators

Event Organizers
Living a Full Life - Free Online Event

THE TRUE SHARED EXPERIENCE

Saturday, Sept. 10, 2022

Join us in loving space and discover the difference between feelings and emotions. Includes: short read from ACOL, practical implications on difference between feelings and emotions, sharing experiences, a guided reflection entering the feeling realm which leads into stillness where we experience our natural true Self.
  • (US/Canada) 1pm – 3pm EDT; 12pm – 2pm CDT; 11am – 1pm MDT; 10am – 12pm PDT
  • (Brazil)  2pm – 4pm BRT
  • (UK)  6pm – 8pm

(The link to listen to the recording will be posted in the coming days.)

Event Organizers

Acceptance: A Liberating Attitude

Sunday, May 22, 2022

“All power to effect change comes from acceptance—not acceptance of the way things are, but acceptance of who you are in the present.” (ACOL, Dialogues, Day8:8)

Let’s share our insights and experiences together in this free online gathering that will explore Acceptance: A Liberating Attitude in light of the transformative ideas presented in A Course of Lovea book that guides its readers along the journey of Self-knowledge.

Contrary to what you might think, what you resist persists. As you change your responses, you start effecting change to the conditions around you.

As A Course of Love says, you are not called to accept what you do not like, but to accept that you don’t like whatever it is you don’t like. Then, and only then—when you have accepted how you feel —can you respond truly.”

This gathering is not a talk or a lecture, but an invitation for you to dialogue and discover what acceptance means to you, and how to leverage the power of acceptance to transform whatever difficulties you might be facing and to open up to the realization of the power, abundance, and freedom inherent in your true Self.

Brought to you by a team of A Course of Love facilitators

Event Organizers
Acceptance - Free Online Gathering

Releasing Expectations

January 21, 2022

You are invited to a Gathering for the ACOL community facilitated by Elliott Robertson. This tele-conference will begin at 11:00 AM Pacific time and last for about an hour.

We will read from A Course of Love. Time will be spent reflecting on our personal lives and noticing how A Course of Love can direct our life experience. We will hold the space for personal sharing for those who wish to share.

There’s no need to RSVP. You are welcome to call in at 11 AM Pacific | 12 noon Mountain | 1 PM Central | 2 PM Eastern Time.

Over the years, reflection has been a “go to” for many mystics, alongside prayer, including St Theresa of Avila. Our time in reflection will be guided.

Dial this number: (no longer available). When prompted to enter the access code, enter 527797568# (You can say your name and where you’re calling from.) There is no charge for this call if you are calling from anywhere in the United States.

May you be blessed in 2022!

Elliott Robertson

Releasing Expectations Event

Divine Wisdom: Earthly Voices

October 17, 2021

Join Mari Perron and other contemporary women mystics. Register now for the upcoming Center for Contemporary Wisdom event: Divine Wisdom: Earthly Voices, featuring Chelan Harkin, Mari Perron, Mary Reed, and Patricia Pearce.

Registration is closed.

Divine Wisdom Earthly Voices Event
ACOL Second Edition Book Cover

The source of what you seek outside lies within you.

KNOW YOUR SELF and start experiencing the life you've always wanted.